Day Thirty-Three


Day 33, originally uploaded by canucklehead07.


Today I hung out with my (non)poser Indie friend at Sophie’s Cosmic Café for her 23rd birthday. I was born and bred in Vancouver and lived in Kitsilano for my first 20 years of my life – but I have never been to Sophie’s (even when I used to live only 2 blocks away from there). Sad, I know. So we thought it would be appropriate to hang out there for a bit.

The cafe was everything I imagined and more. A true diner’s feel with red leather booths, knick-knacks, and vintage signs and toys everywhere. Why it took me this long to step inside Sophie’s, I’ll never know.

We both drank our favourite beverages when we were children. Koala and Dad’s Root Beer.

Nostalgia at its finest.



later days,

Leave a Reply

