Day Four

Day 04 of 365.


I couldn’t believe my eyes when I entered a 7-11 today. They actually sell FarmVille produce.  From what I understand, FarmVille is just like it sounds… you grow vegetables, on a virtual farm. It’s kind of like Sim City or Rollercoaster Tycoon, but with a farm. I don’t play it, so I’m not too familiar with it, but it’s a game on Facebook that millions of people are addicted to.

I don’t care for FarmVille, nor do I get it’s appeal, so I was pretty shocked to find this section on the 7-11 shelves.

Maybe it’s just me, but I think people need to go out and grow their own veggies and quit hiding behind a computer making fake ones.



later days,

Leave a Reply

