Jamie Salé and David Pelletier Hit Up The Bay

On Monday, TayloredMyPants and I were lucky enough to spend a little bit of time with former gold medal Canadian figure skating Olympians, Jamie Salé and David Pelletier.

I was on my way home from a long day at school when I received a erratic phone call from TayloredMyPants.

She informed me that she’s been hanging out with the pair at the Bay and that no one else seemed to realize the former Olympians were there.

I immediately hopped onto the Canada Line and headed straight for the Bay downtown.

I arrived in five minutes, huffing and puffing, in search of the duo and TayloredMyPants. By this time, she was with them for 20 minutes already. During this time, Salé purchased a toque and wore it throughout the store.

Jamie Salé and David Pelletier



When I spotted them, the few fans that have noticed the pair got their photos taken with them. Of course, so did we.


David Pelletier, Jamie Salé, & TayloredMyPants Jamie Salé, David Pelletier, & me


Salé and Pelletier were at the Bay to do a promotional advertisement for CTV. I even got to be in some background shots during Salé’s photo shoots – accidentally of course.

Can’t wait to see more athletes!



Photo sources: @canucklehead07
Leave a Reply

